'
c Send email

Technical Service
+49 9431 53 920

Products
c Send email

Customer Service
+49 9431 53 910

Products
c Send email

Heidi Wiendl-Schneller
+49 9431 53-202

Investor Relations
c Send email

Regulatory Affairs
+49 9431 53-524

Regulatory Affairs
x

Corporate Governance

Notice on the Declaration of Compliance and Corporate Governance Report

Nabaltec AG has discontinued its former practice of voluntarily issuing a declaration of compliance in accordance with § 161 of the German Stock Corporation Act and a corporate governance report and will no longer be issuing a declaration of compliance and corporate governance report on a voluntary basis starting in Financial Year 2020.

The Government Commission for the German Corporate Governance Code has made significant revisions and additions to the Code nearly every year since its introduction in 2002 and has already published a draft for 2020 which would completely rewrite the Code. Although some of the previous changes to the Code have contributed to improvements in corporate governance, the work and consulting expenses associated with the ongoing revisions and the complete rewriting of the Code are out of reasonable proportion to the benefits for the company's shareholders, in the view of the Management and Supervisory Boards. Moreover, the Code's focus has shifted considerably towards large publicly traded companies, so that many of the Code's recommendations now have very limited connection to the reality of small and mid-sized companies and implementing these recommendations would not produce any clear benefit for the company or its shareholders. 

Since Nabaltec AG is not a publicly traded company and is therefore not required to issue a declaration of compliance or prepare a corporate governance report in accordance with § 161 of the German Stock Corporation Act, the Management Board and Supervisory Board have decided, after extensive deliberation, to discontinue its practice of voluntarily issuing a declaration of compliance and corporate governance report starting in Financial Year 2020.

The Management Board and Supervisory Board of Nabaltec AG remain convinced that adhering to the principles of good corporate governance is in the interests of the company and its shareholders and continue to view themselves as bound by the principles of good corporate governance. Accordingly, Nabaltec AG will continue to adhere to the high standards of corporate governance which it has been maintained in the past and will continue to base its conduct on the Corporate Governance Code whenever possible and expedient in the company's viewpoint and in the interest of the shareholders, but it will no longer explain this conduct in a formal Declaration of Compliance.

 

Schwandorf, February 2020

Management Board                                                                          Supervisory Board



Heidi Wiendl-Schneller
Investor Relations
'

    global head office

     

    Nabaltec AG 
    Alustraße 50 - 52 
    92421 Schwandorf

     

    August 27, 2020

    Publication half-yearly financial statements

    Follow us on

     

    T FN L

'
c E-Mail schreiben

Technical Service
+49 9431 53 920

Produkte
c E-Mail schreiben

Customer Service
+49 9431 53 910

Produkte
c E-Mail schreiben

Heidi Wiendl-Schneller
+49 9431 53-202

Investor Relations
c E-Mail schreiben

Regulatory Affairs
+49 9431 53 524

Regulatory Affairs
x

Corporate Governance

Bekanntmachung zur Entsprechenserklärung und zum Bericht zur Corporate Governance

Die Nabaltec AG stellt ihre bisherige Praxis der freiwilligen Abgabe einer Entsprechenserklärung nach § 161 AktG und eines Berichts zur Corporate Governance ein und wird ab dem Geschäftsjahr 2020 keine Entsprechenserklärung und keinen Bericht zur Corporate Governance mehr auf freiwilliger Basis abgeben.

Die Regierungskommission Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex hat den Kodex seit seiner Einführung im Jahr 2002 fast jährlich in zahlreichen Punkten angepasst oder ergänzt und für das Jahr 2020 bereits den Entwurf für eine vollständige Neufassung veröffentlicht. Auch wenn manche der bisherigen Änderungen des Kodex eine Verbesserung der Corporate Governance gefördert haben, steht der mit den laufenden Anpassungen und der angekündigten vollständigen Neufassung verbundene Arbeits- und Beratungsaufwand für die Gesellschaft aus Sicht von Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat in keinem angemessenen Verhältnis mehr zu den positiven Auswirkungen für die Aktionäre. Darüber hinaus hat sich die Ausrichtung des Kodex in erheblichem Maße auf große börsennotierte Gesellschaften verschoben, so dass der Kodex mittlerweile zahlreiche Empfehlungen enthält, die der Lebenswirklichkeit mittelständischer Gesellschaften nur noch sehr beschränkt entsprechen und deren Umsetzung der Gesellschaft und ihren Aktionären keine nachvollziehbaren Vorteile schafft.

Da die Nabaltec AG als nicht börsennotierte Gesellschaft nach § 161 AktG nicht zur Abgabe einer Entsprechenserklärung und zur Erstellung eines Berichts zur Corporate Governance verpflichtet ist, haben sich Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat nach umfassender Abwägung dazu entschlossen, die Praxis der freiwilligen Abgabe ab dem Geschäftsjahr 2020 einzustellen.

Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der Nabaltec AG sind weiter überzeugt, dass die Einhaltung der Grundsätze einer guten Corporate Governance im Interesse der Gesellschaft und ihrer Aktionäre liegt und sehen sich unverändert den Grundsätzen einer guten Corporate Governance verpflichtet. Die Nabaltec AG wird den bisher eingehaltenen hohen Standard bei der Corporate Governance deshalb auch zukünftig einhalten und sich dabei, soweit aus Sicht der Gesellschaft und im Interesse der Aktionäre möglich und zweckmäßig, weiter am Corporate Governance Kodex orientieren, dies allerdings nicht mehr in einer formalen Entsprechenserklärung darlegen.

 

Schwandorf, im Februar 2020

Der Vorstand                                                                         Der Aufsichtsrat



Heidi Wiendl-Schneller
Investor Relations
'

    global head office

     

    Nabaltec AG 
    Alustraße 50 - 52 
    92421 Schwandorf

     

     

    30. April 2020

    Veröffentlichung Konzern- /
    Jahresabschluss

    Folgen Sie uns auf

    TFL